Els Socors hanging No 2

My current stitching project is coming along rather slowly.  As I am not following a pre-planned pattern, I keep making little mistakes requiring me to unpick sections.  Most annoying.  Still it is progressing and I am now on the third ring with just one more to go.  For this ring I have changed the colours from the first of the Els Socors pieces.  There I used a couple of shades in Hot Pink, while this time I have cooled down a bit and am using a couple of shades of Lavender.  All in Caron Watercolours wool.  The outer ring will be in another shadeof green to match the first piece.  Here is where I am at just now.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Els Socors hanging No 2

Leave a Reply

