Fused Diamonds – Latest Bargello Project

I am working my way through my latest Bargello project.  Titled Fused Diamonds No 3, the design comes from Bargello Magic by Pauline Fischer and Anabel Lasker.  This is one of my favourite Bargello books, with lots of lovely patterns to follow.  Here is a glimpse of the pattern.

The colour scheme is a very bold contrast with reds, pinks and greens inside the white frame.  For this project I am using wool thread, Paterna Persian yarn to be precise.  This is the first time I have come across this particular yarn and very lovely it is too.  Alas, it seems it is longer produced.  I got mine from Millennia Designs, an online company based in Wales.  But they only have a limited supply, so I will need to order more colours soon.  Here is the current stash of threads for Fused Diamonds.

Leave a Reply

