A Year in Threads

Last year I signed up for a SAL (StitchALong).  I don’t normally get involved in these group efforts, but this one appealed to me as it did not involve stitching anything.  The title was SAL Poussière de fils and was hosted by Les Loisirs de LN.  The task was to fill some kind of receptacle with all the odd bits of thread which remained after stitching.  Normally they would be thrown away, or just left lying around in my case.  I chose a glass bottle.  It was amazing how the bottle quickly filled up.  I only used cotton and silk threads for this task.  The bottle can hold more threads, so I will continue with this exercise until it is completely full.  I will also try and do something similar for wool threads.  Here is the bottle as it stood at the end of December.

One thought on “A Year in Threads

Leave a Reply

