New Bargello Project

After the Christmas hiatus I am back to stitching again.  My first project of the year is another Bargello design.  Well it is not a new design as I have already stitched this pattern twice.  It is called Petals and comes from the Bargello Book by Frances Salter.  I am working on a fairly simple composition, this time in shades of green.   The photo above is after two morning’s work. The previous pieces were in blues and then in violet and lavender.  Once I have completed this one the intention is to put them together as a kind of tripytch on a fabric background.

One thought on “New Bargello Project

  1. I used to do Bargello pillows, one after the other, enjoying how some rows went so much quicker than other. I still have boxes of Paternayan yarn in my closet. This is a very pretty, interesting (triptych for framing?) project. I hope you’ll keep us posted. Patsye

Leave a Reply

